Me, an Introduction and thoughts about the Broomcloset

“She danced on the water and the wind was Her horn,
the Lady laughed and everything was born.”
The Lord of the Dance
Gwydion Pendderwen

I am NightSingersSong and this is my Pagan Blog. I have been a practicing Pagan for around 20 years now.  I’m going to tell you how I became  Pagan, the part that I can recall, and then at some point in the future, I will tell you my Pagan Origin Story. Like most Origin stories it will be more symbolic that anything, but that is to be expected.

20 years or so ago, I began going to these meditations. Very New Age things but enjoyable. With the company I kept and the books that I got access to, there was of course and expansion of mind. Then I became Pagan, well, not all at once. The Call of the Lady isn’t always heard all at once that way. It happened in little stages for me I suppose, I don’t really remember, my memory doesn’t work that way.

I am out of the broomcloset to everyone except one person and by extension her family. She is very Christian and might never talk to me again if she knew, but now, well, I haven’t heard from her in forever, so I guess if she finds out, she finds out. So, if you are reading this, “Hi Anna, hope you still talk to me, but I forgive you if you don’t.”

~ by nightsinger on June 30, 2009.

2 Responses to “Me, an Introduction and thoughts about the Broomcloset”

  1. Hmm, dear, never thought you’d turn from the Creator who designed you to be such a wonderful being… but as they say….

    • Actually I turned to the Creators…but you will probably never agree with me, that’s ok though…. 😉

Leave a Reply

 
