Short And Pretty Gross

Short And Pretty Gross

 

“I cracked my head

And broke my heart.”

 

“Falls Apart”

Hurt

 

I said that I would try to get in another post before Thanksgiving and well I have managed, though it will not be a ritual. I am very tired as I did not sleep well last night. Just wasn’t sleepy. However, one thing I did notice was that my hair seemed to stay wet for an inordinately long time after my shower. Was still wet in the morning when I got up.

 

When I got to work, I finally figured out what was going on. My head was seeping.  Apparently the psoriasis I have does not like the Dandruff shampoo and reacted with it rather nastily. My head seeped all day, It’s still doing it now. By the end of the day my hair was matted with basically scabs, even though it was a clear liquid coming out. The liquid is oderless also, but developed a very definite, if not very strong, unpleasant odor after being around in the air for a while.

 

So after work I went to the store and bought some baby shampoo, nice and gentle, to wash my hair with. After a gentle washing most of the ickies have come out of my hair and I think I am down to just a few seepy spots. I’ll keep you all informed about how things go in the days ahead.

~ by nightsinger on November 25, 2009.

Leave a Reply

 
