Apropos Of Nothing

“A rainbow rat,

“   A checkered cat,

“    Go tail in tail along the road.

“The mouse is pleased,

“   The Moon is cheese,

“     The Sun is shining hot and cold.”

“The Singing Sea”

Kanno Yoko and The Seat Belts

This is a ramble. I have no particular topic to talk about, so, I will talk about whatever comes to mind. I guess first I would like to give props to my Pagan Podcasters. While I do not like all the podcasts I have tried, I am glad that you are all there. If anyone is interested, these are the shows to which I listen. The Wigglian Way, almost a given, an awesome show. A Pagan In The Threshold, fairly new, am liking it quite a bit. Get Out Of The Broomcloset, there are some others, but I can’t think of them right now.

Just another word or two for and about podcasts. First, I hate the name. I hate the name because it is an obvious reference to the iPod. I am anti-Apple. I’m not going to go into that now. Second, my preference is for podcasts with more than one caster. I have to check out The Magickal Earth. They call it a quadcast because there are four of them. The other thing for my Pagan podcasters, please, please do not play the bump for your show on your show. I mean if someone, some other podcaster creates a little bump for you to play on your show, awesome! But please don’t play the one that you created for other shows to play. Really, we know about your show, we are listening to it.

As I sit here struggling with this, I find that I don’t have much to say at any given point. I occasionally come up with a good post but so much of the time…I’ve got nothing. I still plan to blog here at least once a week. It will be a struggle, at least at first, I can tell.

As some of you may know, I am a paranormal investigator of sorts. This weekend I am going out on a bridge that is very haunted. It is going to be cold. Very cold. We are doing this because one of our new members has a Frank’s box. She seems very enthusiastic. I will tell you, in another post, how it goes.

The final thing I have to say is…to make a request. Bloggers thrive on feedback. So, if you are reading this, please say so. Praise is always accepted, as well as constructive criticism.

~ by nightsinger on December 8, 2009.

Leave a Reply

 
