Hypnagogic Paralysis

Hypnagogic Paralysis

or

The Dreams Come Unbidden

“Just put me in a wheelchair

“Get me on a plane

“Hurry! Hurry! Hurry!

“Before I go insane!

“I can’t control my fingers

“I can’t control my brain!

“Oh no Oh no Oh no!”

“I want to be sedated”

The Ramones

Last night I awoke in the middle of the night, unable to move. I have had this experience enough that I can usually remember it. I could not last night though. Something was watching me from the dark. I could see it moving around. Just watching me. Even though I was scared, I had the sense it was my mother. I tries to say something. I could hear myself grunt. I got one leg moving. Finally, with my leg flailing I mumbled out “Get away from me…”. Then I was fully awake and capable of movement.

Hypnogaugic hallucinations are annoying.

~ by nightsinger on December 11, 2009.

Leave a Reply

 
